The Basements

The Basements were formed in 2009, in Thessaloniki (Greece). The band currently consists of John Megas (vocals, harmonica, maracas, tambourine), Nick Maloutas (guitar, vocals), Kostas Iosifidis (bass), Alex Megas (Farfisa - electric organ), and Dimitris Economou (drums). 

Influenced by the American garage bands of the 60's, "The Basements" excite with their dynamic rhythm section, wild vocals, fuzzy guitars, and the frantic electric organ. 

In 2010 they released their first 7" LP "Heart of Stone", followed by their album "I'm Dead" in 2012 and a split 7" with "Sound Explosion" in 2014." 

[Read more]