LSO String Ensemble

First Violins
Roman Simovic LEADER
Clare Duckworth
Harriet Rayfield
Gerald Gregory
Claire Parfitt
Jörg Hammann

Second Violins
David Alberman *
Miya Väisänen
Iwona Muszynska
Julian Gil Rodriguez
Paul Robson
William Melvin

Edward Vanderspar *
Malcolm Johnston
Regina Beukes
Jonathan Welch
Robert Turner

Tim Hugh *
Minat Lyons
Eve-Marie Caravassilis
Noel Bradshaw

Double Basses
Colin Paris *
Nicholas Worters
Patrick Laurence

The LSO was formed in 1904 as London’s first selfgoverning orchestra and has been resident orchestra at the Barbican since 1982. Valery Gergiev became Principal Conductor in 2007 following in the footsteps of Hans Richter, Sir Edward Elgar, Sir Thomas Beecham, André Previn, Claudio Abbado and Michael Tilson Thomas, among others. Sir Colin Davis had previously held the position since 1995 and from 2007 became the LSO’s first President since Leonard Bernstein. The Orchestra gives numerous concerts around the world each year, plus more performances in London than any other orchestra. It is the world’s most recorded symphony orchestra and has appeared on some of the greatest classical recordings and film soundtracks. The LSO also runs LSO Discovery, its ground-breaking education programme that is dedicated to introducing the finest music to young and old alike and lets everyone learn more from the Orchestra’s players. For more information visit

photo: from booklet

Showing all 3 results

Available Qualities
Original Recording Quality