Timeless Records

Timeless Records is a Jazz record label based in The Netherlands. Timeless was founded in Wageningen in 1975 by Wim Wigt. It has specialized in bebop, though it also did a sub-series of releases of Dixieland and swing recordings. As of 2000, the label had issued some 600 albums, and had two sub-labels, World Wide Jazz and Limetree Records.

In the late 1970s, Timeless partnered with Muse Records to distribute Timeless Muse.

The label sponsored the Timeless All Stars, a six-piece ensemble founded by Wigt in 1981. The initial membership of the group was Harold Land, Curtis Fuller, Bobby Hutcherson, Cedar Walton, Buster Williams, and Billy Higgins.

Among the label’s significant releases are Dizzy Gillespie Meets Phil Woods Quintet, McCoy Tyner’s Bon Voyage, Lou Donaldson’s Forgotten Man, and albums by the George Adams-Don Pullen Quartet.

Timeless Historical is a sub-label of Timeless Records that contain CDs dedicated to early jazz. The series started in 1991 under executive production of Chris Barber and Wim Wigt with the disc of early recordings by New Orleans trumpet pioneer Sharkey Bonano. From that time, they issued a total of 86 discs.

Timeless Records releases that are available as DSD download are listed here. Enjoy!

Showing all 10 results

Available Qualities
Original Recording Quality
Customer rating